skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

They were friendly, helpful and enabled my partner and I have a fun, stress relieving date night.
They were friendly, helpful and enabled my partner and I have a fun, stress relieving date night.
Clint C. via yelp.com - Sep 13, 2021
Great experience. Good people, great vibes ... read more
Scott Sorrells via google.com - Sep 12, 2021
They are amazing, such a great time. First time throwing and they helped until we got it down. The d
They are amazing, such a great time. First time throwing and they helped until we got it down. The drinks and food is good too. Looking for a good time this is a great way to spent a few hours.
Leila V. via yelp.com - Sep 2, 2021
This place is pretty awesome. You get to break stuff and throw axes. The owners seem pretty cool also. The only recommendation I could make would be to turn the A/C on. It gets kinda warm when your breaking stuff with a baseball bat 😆, but I still give it 5 stars.
B. Rodriguez via google.com - Aug 21, 2021
The owner, Ardith, is awesome! She made an already fun experience even more enjoyable! Throwing axes and smashing things is very therapeutic. Our next party will definitely be held here!
Kelly Awtrey via google.com - Aug 15, 2021
Such a great experience! The smash room was awesome! The owners were so cool and down to earth! Grea
Such a great experience! The smash room was awesome! The owners were so cool and down to earth! Great music and vibe, highly recommend!
Colleen K. via yelp.com - Aug 14, 2021
Neat place. Bar, hatch throwing, smash things, but all with a stiff price. Six dollar beer.
Dean Chaney via google.com - Jul 31, 2021
We were in town for a softball tournament and the girls wanted to do a rage room. With some planning they were able to accommodate our group of 11. You sign a waiver, get safety gear, goggles, hard hat, & a safety talk. Then you get put in a room to break stuff! There are cc tvs posted outside the room so you can see what's going on.
haisha reyes via google.com - Jul 28, 2021
We were in town for a softball tournament and the girls wanted to do a rage room. With some planning
We were in town for a softball tournament and the girls wanted to do a rage room. With some planning they were able to accommodate our group of 11. You sign a waiver, get safety gear, goggles, hard hat, & a safety talk. Then you get put in a room to break stuff! There are cc tvs posted outside the room so you can see what's going on.
Nunya B. via yelp.com - Jul 28, 2021
It was my first time. The staff was super helpful. The small space didn't seem to work to well. Please let me explain. Two people was $50. My first 30min was epic. My second 30 minutes was awful. When you are trying to beat a good buddy and you have entire family plop down behind you with outside food it became a HUGE distraction. ... read more
Lisa L via google.com - Jul 15, 2021
So much fun and great customer service!
Angel Littlefield via google.com - Jun 24, 2021
We had such a blast here. The service is wonderful, the atmosphere is the best, and we were having such a good expirience the time flew by. I will be back for sure.
Jenna Castillo via google.com - Jun 19, 2021
This place is what you would say a "smathin' good time," but seriously I absolutely loved it as it also doubled as a bar and had axe throwing, which was amazing even though I personally suck at it. I would so come back to the place again and again and would recommend it to anyone anytime.
Ivory Quillum (IC_Ivory) via google.com - Jun 8, 2021
So much fun! Took my wife for her birthday. We both got drinks and the pretzel with cheese and the cheese curds. Axe throwing is great! And the owners are incredibly kind and personable! Thanks again, we will be back!
James Aughe via google.com - May 22, 2021
It was a lot of fun. We did the smashing and the axle throwing. The customer service amazing. Everyone was very nice. Highly recommend. Drinks at a good price. The peanutbutter beer👌👌👌 ... read more
Juan Correa via google.com - May 15, 2021
Me, my parents and significant other had a great time here! Definitely recommend coming to this axe throwing business. They also do knife throwing now and have a smash room!
Ganja Cat420 via google.com - May 12, 2021
My boyfriend and I had such a great first anniversary here. We did the Purge smash room and then did
My boyfriend and I had such a great first anniversary here. We did the Purge smash room and then did some axe throwing. I highly recommend Smashin' Good Time and can't wait to go again!!
Haley T. via yelp.com - May 8, 2021
Axe throwing smashing things a great selection of alchohol and the atmosphere was nice and chill. Go have fun and enjoy this place ... read more
Kevin English via google.com - May 7, 2021
This place is amazing! Super friendly owners and workers! A great place to have date night or hang with your friends. They have a great selection of local beers and a full bar. What are you waiting for, a formal invitation? Just go dumbie!
Joelle H via google.com - Apr 24, 2021
I went here for my birthday. The smash room was great and a lot of fun. After the smash room we got to throw axes for an hour. This place is a great value and has a massive selection of beers and spirits at their bar. It also wasn’t very crowded so you had plenty of time to hang out with your friends and drinking. Thank you for a gre ... read more
travis stading via google.com - Apr 11, 2021
Super fun spot. High quality axe throwing lanes. Can't wait to do a smash session.
Ivan Andren via google.com - Apr 2, 2021
We had a great time! The customer service is the best.
Tammy Heard via google.com - Mar 12, 2021
This is a phenomenal little bar and a great adventure! We had a blast! Do yourself a favor, go smash some stuff and throw some axes!
Jeremy Ussher via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
This is a really cool place kind of small but lots of awsome stuff to do. The owner are nice people and fun to talk to.
Donald Thomas via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
This place was awesome. Casual atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Locally owned. Went there with a big group and we had so much fuuun. You can also take ur own things to smash. Drinks are yummy their jolly rancher is bomb. They have tons of beer selections and ipa. Def will be back soon.
Carolina Hernandez via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
They were awesome. We got in a little late but we went way over an hour and the customer service was above and beyond.
Kylie Dominguez via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
Had an awesome experience. Super friendly helpful staff. Great Atmosphere.
Ethan Mcgraw via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
We found this place by chance, on our way to sushi (same shopping center) and absolutely loved it! This place has an excellent vibe and something no other bar in Reno has... A smash room!!! Don't know what a smash room is??? Go and find out, you will not be disappointed. Also has axe throwing and a great alcohol selection.
Mary Keller via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
What a great time! We were greeted by Jay and Ardith and given a tour of the facility. We sat down a
What a great time! We were greeted by Jay and Ardith and given a tour of the facility. We sat down at the bar and enjoyed a cocktail while we watched the other patrons throwing. Soon it was our turn and we sucked for the first 10 minutes. Ardith came over and showed us the finer points. Then Jay came over to show us even more points.
Marilyn D. via yelp.com - Mar 8, 2021
Fun place to go and let off steam the staff was great love the vibes I got from them and you're able
Fun place to go and let off steam the staff was great love the vibes I got from them and you're able to have your video recorded.. will be coming back for more smashing fun when I return to reno ... read more
Briana S. via yelp.com - Mar 7, 2021
Love it here! Great bar and vibe. Love the open space and how friendly people are. Thinking of joini
Love it here! Great bar and vibe. Love the open space and how friendly people are. Thinking of joining their league. Can't wait to go back!
Kelsey D. via yelp.com - Mar 4, 2021
I love love love this place!! The husband and wife are such badass people. They are so friendly & fu
I love love love this place!! The husband and wife are such badass people. They are so friendly & funny I love conversing with those two. The axe throwing is a blast & I finally found a place in town that has pool tables open. I wish this bar the best and I will gladly support them!!
Smithmx733 .. via yelp.com - Mar 3, 2021
We had a great time in the smash room & throwing axes! Staff was helpful & super nice! Can't wait to
We had a great time in the smash room & throwing axes! Staff was helpful & super nice! Can't wait to do it again! Great stress reliever!
sheila s. via yelp.com - Feb 13, 2021
It is always nice to be able to leave a good and well deserved review for a local company like Smashin' Good Time. Working directly with the management has been very productive and informative. Thanks for working with me and I am looking forward to a long relationship.
Eric Thompson via google.com - Feb 9, 2021
Great time and great people ... read more
Wes Smithart via google.com - Feb 9, 2021
Nice place to enjoy a good time the owners are great.
John Legleiu via google.com - Feb 9, 2021
Cool little bar, fully stocked, small variety of beer on tap but a good variety in cans or bottles. Throw some axes, play some pool or smash some stuff in the smash room. Always a good time here.
Don Lininger via google.com - Feb 9, 2021
Great place for stress relief: bats, booze, sharp objects. Owners are especially accommodating to all your needs and make sure you enjoy yourself. Definitely going back!
Heather Donohue via google.com - Feb 9, 2021
Had a number of fun activities including axe throwing, pool, and the smash room. Had a friendly and
Had a number of fun activities including axe throwing, pool, and the smash room. Had a friendly and helpful staff and good drinks. The people in the place were all laughing and having a great time making for a fun environment.
Brett R. via yelp.com - Jan 30, 2021
A superior bar to be at during the pandemic . Ardith made an impeccable lemon drop. They had a posit
A superior bar to be at during the pandemic . Ardith made an impeccable lemon drop. They had a positive energy and the smashing is as therapeutic as it is exciting. Will come again.
Ivy P. via yelp.com - Jan 24, 2021
What a fun place for a date night or with a group of friends! We were able to book 2 axe throwing la
What a fun place for a date night or with a group of friends! We were able to book 2 axe throwing lanes for 5 people. This place was perfect for our group. They had a bar table with chairs where we were able to sit and wait for our turns. This place also has a smash room and pool tables! Due to COVID, the owners are bartending and ru ... read more
Alexandra G. via yelp.com - Jan 24, 2021
We celebrated my daughter's birthday and it was a great activity to do as family! Staff members are
We celebrated my daughter's birthday and it was a great activity to do as family! Staff members are so nice and took care of our safety. It was a good start for this 2021!!!!
Emma F. via yelp.com - Jan 23, 2021
We're visiting family in the area and we came to Smashin' Good Time and it was great! They have Axe
We're visiting family in the area and we came to Smashin' Good Time and it was great! They have Axe throwing, smash rooms, billiards, darts, and the full bar was impressive. Our Axe group had ages 16-66 and we were all able to get the hang of it and the owners even watched us throw to give us some tips to throw better. A group was do ... read more
Amanda T. via yelp.com - Jan 2, 2021
Always have a good time, we go to watch my brothers throw axes in the tournaments monday evenings.
Donelle Lininger via google.com - Dec 9, 2020
Best. Date. Ever. Cannot stress enough how much fun my husband and I had here. Owners are so friendly and down to earth. They make sure everyone has fun but is safe at the same time and clearly care about what they do. Honestly you have to go if you haven’t!
Amy Panelli via google.com - Dec 9, 2020
This is a great date night place or for a night out with friends! We had a group of 4 and had 2 axe
This is a great date night place or for a night out with friends! We had a group of 4 and had 2 axe throwing areas. Jay showed us the different axes and how to throw them. We were able to buy socks (for cheap!) and borrow steel toed shoes, as we weren't in the proper footwear. Definitely wear closed toe shoes! There is a full bar wit ... read more
Lisa B. via yelp.com - Nov 22, 2020
This was a great local axe throwing bar to find in the Sparks area. Located in the Smith's shopping
This was a great local axe throwing bar to find in the Sparks area. Located in the Smith's shopping center on baring. The inside of the bar is great, and has a good atmosphere for the location it is in. It may not look like much from the outside, but you won't be disappointed when you go in. We tried axe throwing on a date night and ... read more
Christian C. via yelp.com - Nov 20, 2020
Such an AWESOME experience!!! Loved every moment of it. Husband and Wife privately owned business. G
Such an AWESOME experience!!! Loved every moment of it. Husband and Wife privately owned business. Great bar selection! I booked it for my bfs birthday and he had the time of his life. Jay and his wife took really good care of us. Both the smash room and axe throwing were so worth it!! Really COVID safe. Everything was clean and well ... read more
Samantha W. via yelp.com - Nov 20, 2020
Great drinks and ace throwing fun. Owner was a nice guy and gave lots of pointers. I never hit the r
Great drinks and ace throwing fun. Owner was a nice guy and gave lots of pointers. I never hit the red but it was still a lot of fun.
Seidi W. via yelp.com - Nov 13, 2020
Happy Smashday!!!
Shery Stafford via google.com - Nov 9, 2020
Fantastic place, pool league loved it.
Alain Kocher via google.com - Oct 9, 2020
Best place everr!!!!
Esprit Starr via google.com - Oct 9, 2020
Always fun. Owners are extremely nice! Always clean!
angie quintana via google.com - Oct 9, 2020
This place is an absolute blast. My 16-year-old son and I destroyed so many things. Such a fun time together & a stress reliever at the same time. The owners were wonderful & Brian was really patient when teaching us to throw axes. I would definitely go again.
Cate Salim via google.com - Oct 9, 2020
Always wanted to try something like this and I'm glad our first time was at Smashin' Good Time. Husb
Always wanted to try something like this and I'm glad our first time was at Smashin' Good Time. Husband and wife own and provide the best customer service, they make the experience really comfortable and safe. Good vibe all around with a jukebox with a wide range of music.
Lizzie L. via yelp.com - Oct 4, 2020
What a great family run business. We went here for a date night and had an amazing time and phenomen
What a great family run business. We went here for a date night and had an amazing time and phenomenal service through our entire experience. We did the smash room and ax throwing. They also have pool tables and a great bar. Everything was very clean! I would highly recommend this place and it's always great to support local family r ... read more
Megan L. via yelp.com - Oct 2, 2020
We had a great time smashing plates, bowls, glass cups, and pictures. We then proceeded to play the Axe Throwing game. The owners were very nice. We left before we could get our pictures and the owner sent it to us via text message. I truly hope their business continues to prosper. I know Corona has impacted many small business but g ... read more
Nicole Dominguez via google.com - Sep 9, 2020
What a great place! Owner is super friendly! Place is really clean! Lots of fun!
Hannah Alvarez via google.com - Sep 9, 2020
Went on a date night with my girlfriend. Needed to let off some steam as we've had a tough year like
Went on a date night with my girlfriend. Needed to let off some steam as we've had a tough year like everyone, and we had a great time! We did the purge smash and axe throwing session. Smashing was awesome, truly an experience you need if you need to let off some frustration. Axe throwing was so much fun. The owners and employees are ... read more
Robert S. via yelp.com - Sep 6, 2020
This place has it all. The smash room was not too hot, not too cold and had a variety of equipment w
This place has it all. The smash room was not too hot, not too cold and had a variety of equipment we could hit things with and a wide range of different pieces we could destroy. We chose to do the middle package and add a TV to destroy. (It's an option to add an electronic to any smash room) We then decided to stay and have a few dr ... read more
Julianna K. via yelp.com - Aug 12, 2020
A Hidden Gem The staff is awesome, super respectful and welcoming. You cannot go wrong here, this pl
A Hidden Gem The staff is awesome, super respectful and welcoming. You cannot go wrong here, this place deserves way more ratings! Thank you guys so much!
Johnny F. via yelp.com - Aug 10, 2020
This was an absolute blast we did my friends Bachelor party here we did both the smash room and axe throwing. The owners were amazing and went above and beyond for us. The bar had a vast selection for our enjoyment after smashing. I would highly recommend them for releasing that built up stress.
James Astwood via google.com - Aug 9, 2020
We absolutely loved this place! We went one night with friends for drinks and axe throwing and came back the next day for the smash room! Great “therapy”!
Chelsey Ulen via google.com - Aug 9, 2020
From beginning to end my experience at Smashin good time was phenomenal. Safety was emphasized precautions were taken. You get to pick items around the place to break (as long as it has a price tag) and you get to see what damage a bat, wrench, and sledge hammer can do! I’m looking forward to trying the axe throwing next go around! T ... read more
Jake Passas via google.com - Aug 9, 2020
So much fun! My wife and I have never done something like this but we wanted a break to the monotony. Glad we took a chance. The owners were friendly and welcoming and the smashing was beyond enjoyable. The trick is to picture the vases, glasses and plates as another Zoom or Google Hangouts meeting. Each cocktail glass turned into p ... read more
Lewis Friend via google.com - Aug 9, 2020
This place was amazing. I didnt know I needed it, until i was smashing things with a baseball bat. It was great. They are amazing people running this place and they take all occassions. Break ups, angry, just a sunday, or w.e. you want. It's amazing. The bar had a great selection of bourbons and whiskeys. Lots of other liquors ... read more
Kirsten Lopez-Banken via google.com - Aug 9, 2020
We went to Smashin' Good Times for the Hit and Miss package after seeing it on Groupon. We called to
We went to Smashin' Good Times for the Hit and Miss package after seeing it on Groupon. We called to make a reservation and they offered us an even better deal, so we got to try the smash room and axe throwing. It was so much fun!!! The owners are hospitable and social, with great recommendations for local restaurants and activities.
Jill M. via yelp.com - Aug 1, 2020
I've come in many times with friends and family! So much fun for all! My favorite is the smash rooms
I've come in many times with friends and family! So much fun for all! My favorite is the smash rooms! Such a fun experience and thrill!!
Raquel P. via yelp.com - Jul 14, 2020
This place is amazing! The staff is great, and who doesnt like smashing stuff! The beer selection is
This place is amazing! The staff is great, and who doesnt like smashing stuff! The beer selection is fantastic if you just want to come and drink, they make some great mixed drinks and have a great variety of booze as well. Come to have fun solo or with friends. They are extremely accommodating. You won't be disappointed.
Kirsten B. via yelp.com - Jul 14, 2020
Had a great time. The owners are super nice. My husband and I had a wonderful experience. Who knew t
Had a great time. The owners are super nice. My husband and I had a wonderful experience. Who knew that throwing axes could be so fun.
Jess P. via yelp.com - Jul 13, 2020
We had such a great time, haven’t laughed (at myself) that hard in a really long time! The people who work there are super helpful and really friendly. Can’t wait to find others to take back with us!
Julianne via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
Indeed, a Smashin’ Good Time! Great, friendly staff, and what a wonderful way to let off some steam! Tell your friends, tell your wife, tell your kids! It also offers Axe throwing, and I can’t wait to be back! A+++ experience!
Humble V Media Reno via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
This was an amazing experience ! I loved it first time trying it, the staff was very helpful and nice loved it ! I loved the wrench the most it was heavy and steady. I recommend a lot. Lots of fun 😁 ... read more
Melissa Flores via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
Had my first time axe throwing and IT WAS AMAZING! Jay, Sean, and Courtney were all very helpful and super welcoming. Even with it being my first time there they made me feel welcome and part of their family. Definitely worth checking out!
Dominic Robles via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
It was what you would say a Smashin' Good Time! Very well organized and also SUPER friendly staff! Bar area to assist you with quenching your thirst with adult beverages after or before your smash room experience! Will be back for the axe throwing as well! DEFINITELY 2 thumbs up!!! 👍🏻👍🏻 ... read more
Alan Varah via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
Date night and decided to try out some Axe throwing and room smashing. Local business in Sparks who had just opened and they definitely did not disappoint. The place itself is beautiful - rustic looking burnt wood with galvanized sheet metal and iron accent piping. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and couldn’t wait to get us ... read more
tessa Garvin via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
Friendly staff, great owners and so much fun! Spas are outdated for relaxing - this is what we ALL need to destress!!
Cierra Kelly via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
Such a fun time! The staff is super enthusiastic and friendly, so no worries if you’re new to throwing. Haven’t done the smash room yet, but I’ll be back to do that soon!
Carla Kirby via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
Excellent service. The owners were amazing, helpful and provided a fun time for myself and family. Safety is top notch and their selection in smashing weapons was awesome. Highly recommend and we will be back for more smashing good times!
Shawn Salazar via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
This is such a unique bar for the Reno/Sparks area. This is the only smash room in Nornthern Nevada
This is such a unique bar for the Reno/Sparks area. This is the only smash room in Nornthern Nevada and its so much fun. Its not too far from Legends and is good for all age groups. Alan is a very social and nice bartender and will ensure you have a good time. Highly reccomend for anyone looking to blow off spme steam.
Andreya R. via yelp.com - Jul 1, 2020
My wife found this place because she had worked on their shirts at work, it DID NOT disappoint! A wi
My wife found this place because she had worked on their shirts at work, it DID NOT disappoint! A wide variety of items to smash and break. The owner is very accommodating and friendly. You are covered in safety gear head to toe and they have plenty of tools to use for smashing stuff. It's a mixture of physical and emotional therapy ... read more
Jessica W. via yelp.com - Jun 13, 2020
This place is AWESOME!! Always wanted to throw axes but the smash room was sooo much fun! Me and the
This place is AWESOME!! Always wanted to throw axes but the smash room was sooo much fun! Me and the hubs came in for date night and started with the smash room. We got to use a variations of hammers, wrenches, crowbars and baseball bats on a smorgasbord of dishes, electronics, and a bunch of random ceramics and wooden objects. The s ... read more
Tessa D. via yelp.com - Jun 13, 2020
Therapy or a good time for everyone?!?! My husband and I went for the smash room and axe throwing. T
Therapy or a good time for everyone?!?! My husband and I went for the smash room and axe throwing. The owner jay with his family and staff were AMAZING!!! Knowledgeable, great customer service, friendly and full bar!!! Don't forget to bring closed toe shoes for the axe throwing! We will be back for an unforgettable time!!!
Rachel I. via yelp.com - Jun 11, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire